2023's Biggest YIMBY Party



Oct 13 2023


6:00–7:00 VIP Reception
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm


Terra Gallery


Terra Gallery
511 Harrison Street, San Francisco, CA


  • Take the 5/5R/7 Bus to Salesforce Transit Center and walk 9 minutes.
  • Take the N to  Embarcadero & Folsom St / and walk 11 minutes.
  • Take the Blue, Green, Red, Yellow, or N to Montgomery Station and walk 13 minutes.


Park at Jasper Parking Garage for $15/hour OR at One Rincon Hill Garage (Variable Rate)

Rob Bonta, California Attorney General Portrait Photo
Keynote Speaker

Rob Bonta

On April 23, 2021, Rob Bonta was sworn in as the 34th Attorney General of the State of California, the first person of Filipino descent and the second Asian-American to occupy the position. Attorney General Bonta’s passion for justice and fairness was instilled in him by his parents, who served on the frontlines of some of America’s most important social justice movements. It’s why he decided to become a lawyer—to help right historic wrongs and fight for people who have been harmed. He worked his way through college and graduated with honors from Yale University and attended Yale Law School.

Attorney General Bonta has led statewide fights for racial, economic, and environmental justice and worked to further the rights of immigrant families, renters, and working Californians. He previously worked as a Deputy City Attorney for the City and County of San Francisco, where he represented the City and County and its employees, and fought to protect Californians from exploitation and racial profiling.

He went on to pursue elected office in Alameda County, first as an Alameda Council Member and later as an Assemblymember representing Oakland, Alameda, and San Leandro. In the State Assembly, Attorney General Bonta enacted nation-leading reforms to inject more justice and fairness into government and institutions. As the People’s Attorney, he sees seeking accountability from those who abuse their power and harm others as one of the most important functions of the job. He is married to Assemblymember Mia Bonta, and they are the proud parents of three children Reina, Iliana, and Andres, as well as their dog Legolas.

Homecoming Court

Mingle with our VIP Guests with a VIP Ticket!

Jeff Aalfs

Mayor, Portola Valley

Evan Adams

Former Planning Commissioner, Foster City

Alicia Aguirre

Councilmember, Redwood City

Patrick Ahrens

District Trustee, Foothill - De Anza College

Jesse Arreguin

Mayor, Berkeley

Marilyn Ashcraft

Mayor, Alameda

Robby Bancroft

Candidate, Pacifica City Council

Ben Bartlett

Councilmember, Berkeley

Marc Berman

Assemblymember 23rd District, California

Alysa Cisneros

Vice Mayor, Sunnyvale

James Chang

Chief of Staff, Berkeley

David Chiu

City Attorney, San Francisco

David Cohen

Councilmember, San Jose

James Coleman

Councilmember, South San Francisco

Noelia Corzo

Supervisor District 2, San Mateo

Dyana Delfín Polk

President, Peralta Community College District Board of Trustees

Lori Droste

Former Vice Mayor, Berkeley

John Dugan

Vice Mayor, San Carlos

Joel Engardio

Supervisor, San Francisco

Sarah Fields

Former Candidate, San Mateo

Eddie Flores

Councilmember, South San Francisco

Rosanne Foust

Former Mayor, Redwood City

Sarah Funes-Ozturk

South San Francisco Planning Commissioner

Anders Fung

Councilmember, Millbrae

JR Fruen

Councilmember, Cupertino City Council

Lisa Gautier

Mayor, East Palo Alto

Maurice Goodman

Vice Mayor, Millbrae

Tim Grayson

Assemblymember 15th District, California

Giselle Hale

Former Mayor, Redwood City

Zach Hilton

Councilmember, Gilroy

Sudhanshu "Suds" Jain

Councilmember, Santa Clara

Davina Hurt

Vice Mayor, Belmont

Ellen Kamei

Councilmember, Mountain View

Rashi Kesarwani

Councilmember, Berkeley

Jed Leano

Councilmember, Claremont

Alex Lee

Assemblymember 24th District, California

Manufou Liaiga-Anoa'i

Jefferson Elementary School Board, Daly City

Andy Lie

President, Jefferson Union School District

Sergio Lopez

Councilmember, Campbell

Evan Low

Assemblymember, 26th District, California

Honey Mahogany

Co-Founder of The Transgender District San Francisco

Juslyn Manalo

Vice Mayor, Daly City

Elmer Martinez

Councilmember, District 4, Redwood City

Myrna Melgar

Supervisor, San Francisco

Richard Mehlinger

Councilmember, Sunnyvale

Rob Moore

Councilmember, Los Gatos

Mark Nagales

Vice Mayor, South San Francisco

Charles Palmares

Councilmember, Vallejo

Kevin Park

Vice Mayor, Santa Clara

Alexander Pedersen

Councilmember, Capitola

John Pimentel

Board Vice President, San Mateo Community College District

Kalimah Salahuddin

Vice President, Jefferson Union High School District

Catherine Stefani

Supervisor, San Francisco

Chris Sturken

Councilmember, Redwood City

Terry Taplin

Councilmember, Berkeley

Joaquín Torres

Assessor-Recorder, San Francisco

Alfred Twu

Former Candidate, AC Transit at Large

Alex Walker-Griffin

Mayor, Hercules

Courtney Welch

Vice Mayor, Emeryville

Carolyn Wysinger

Councilmember, El Cerrito



Cocktail attire, or whatever homecoming means to you

COVID Policy

YIMBY Action will continue to comply with COVID safety guidelines as directed by the San Francisco Department of Health and the CDC.

Host Committee

Vikrum Aiyer
Jeff Andrade-Fong
Amie Ashton
James Ausman
Caroline Bas
Rose Bloomin
David Bloomin
Zac Bowling
Seth Brenzel
Dante Briones
Owen Byrd
Marly Carlisle
Micah Catlin
Etosha Cave
Christian Cebrian
Don Cecil
Carolyn Chatham
Tim Clark
Liana Crosby
Daniel Crosby
Joe DiMento
Stephen Dodson
Bobak Esfandiari
Rudy Espinoza Murray
Benjamin Eversole
Sarah Fields
Vignesh Ganapathy
Giselle Hale
Auros Harman
Arielle Harris
Hala Hijazi
Henry Hooker
Viren Jain
Benji Jasik
Conor Johnston
John Josi
Davey Kim
Sheryl Klein
Leslie Lai
Enrique Landa
Jeremy Levine
Michael Levinson
Andy Lie
Diane Loviglio
Bob McGrew
Anu Menon
Jennifer Michel
Payam Mirrashidi
Iman Novin
Ryan O’Connell
Beth OLeary
Marjan Philhour
Nick Pinkston
Joanne Price
Nadia Rahman
Sarah Rogers
Kenneth Russell
Amanda Schapel
Hilary Schiraldi
Brendan Selby
Jenny Silva
Andrew Slocum
Zach Smith
Gilman Tolle
Elizabeth Trumbull
Elaine Uang
Aaron VanDevender
Alex Wong
Kelly Wong
Al Wong
Marty Yee
Luis Zamora

Memory Lane

Highlights from Last Year

What People Said

Don't Forget to get Tickets

Hosted By: